My Totally Not Serious Pregnancy Scare (and the overblown feelings that followed)

I remember I saw this on TV. That time I had no idea what was the real story of that wall, but what I have seen is the happiness of the people. I felt happy for them too.

continuumissues

There was never an actual moment where I might have been pregnant.

Juno_Test2

I was basically 24 hours late. My body was doing kind of pre-period stuff, but it wasn’t happening in full force. I know that your body changes over time and reacts to what’s happening in your life now and that one day late isn’t cause for alarm. The thing is, I haven’t been late since I started the pill, years ago. So I just had the briefest of thoughts yesterday morning: man, it’d be real crazy if I were pregnant. I didn’t panic, or obsess. It wasn’t a real possibility.

NAHgif

But once I thought it, I couldn’t un-think it.

I didn’t tell my partner because it wasn’t a situation, it was just a thought. And probably also because we are both excited to make a new human one day in the future and I didn’t wanna burden him with this brief and…

View original post 1,119 more words

Leave a Reply

